Bird Box (2018) - Review

in #aaa5 years ago

rGfGfgL2pEPCfhIvqHXieXFn7gp.jpg


※ Do not look for the show, Bird Box is a thoughtful watching movie like Netflix has been getting used to lately. The scenario is intriguing, although unfortunately for Bird Box, it is reminiscent of another movie released shortly before (No noise). I was captivated from beginning to end. The staging, punctuated by music that brings depth and worry during the plans, is great. FYI, the music was developed by Trent Reznor (founder of industrial rock band Nine Inch Nails) and Atticus Ross. They had already worked together, especially on the films The Social Network, Gone Girl or Traque in Boston.

The flashbacks explaining how she and the kids got there, are really interesting. Nevertheless, to use this type of realization leaves us little imagination as to the future of certain characters.

Only regret for me, I would have wanted more explanation on the origin of these monsters. Nevertheless, it leaves us free to imagine and think about it. The viewers have reflected and developed many theories.

The actors amazed me. Starting with Sandra Bullock, who introduced us to the extent of her talent, but also Sarah Paulson - and her famous look -.

If you like thriller and post-apo movies, Bird Box may please you. Nevertheless, keep in mind that this movie is not a horror movie. Fans of the genre can be disappointed. This is not the movie of the year, but I really enjoyed this film, a good entertainment that I advise fans of the genre.

Sort:  

I love post-Apocalypse movies. And Sandra Bullock is one of my favorite actors, so I want to see this movie more. I don't know why I didn't know this movie? The scenario that eyes can be the subject of fear is as interesting as you say. It looks like a movie that suits my taste. You've just got a full upvote from us! Thank you for the good reviews @samhamou! :D

Best Regards,
Blue Baikal
https://www.bluebaikal.io/en

Image of Blue Baikal Logo

thank you for the upvote :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57515.20
ETH 2438.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34