Lambs of God- Gothic Tale About Three Nuns | Series Review...

in #aaa5 years ago

Monday Guys!

New Week. New Beginnings right?

I had quite the slowest Weekend ever. But the best part was me having the opportunity to indulge in some really great series which I will gladly share with you as the week goes on. I ama sucker for binge watching series when I have the time or the mood for it. And When I do, I don't stop.

This past Weekend I happened to bump in to a few great ones. And this one, Lambs of God is on top of my list...

LAMBS.jpgSource

It's a series about some very fanatical nuns who'd go to very extreme ends to retain their monastery that has long been forgotten. Until One day they receive a unexpected visitor, a priest, sent by the church to review the piece of land, an island, that the monastery sits on. Then all hell breaks loose and they hold their priest visitor hostage.

It's very entertaining, I totally enjoyed it. Though it is only 4 episodes in, I cannot wait for the rest of the episodes. If you are enjoying The Handmaids TALE then you will totally enjoy this one as well as one of the lead characters if also on the Handmaids, and no, it's Not June :D

Overview

A dark, gothic tale about three nuns, each a generation apart, living in an isolated convent by the coast, and an unwelcome visitor who enters their lives and changes their world forever.

If you are looking for something to indulge in this gloomy Monday or even during the week, I highly recommend checking this one out.

CHEERS

XOXO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52