You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hiking to Mån

in #norway7 years ago

I was thinking about the ones with colourful hair, yes! That would be cool. :) I miss those.

And that is so crazy that you mentioned "The Wave"! My dad put it on last night! I was reading an exciting book, so I didn't watch with him, but I was thinking that I kind of want to. Haha. Is it good?

Sort:  

We really enjoyed it. It's a catastrophic movie, so quite dark and scary but very good. I would recommend it for sure. :)

That's cool. Most of the characters in it are comedians. When you know that (especially if you know who the actors are) it becomes more funny than scary. But yeah. A great film for learning about Norwegian folklore!

Do you mean in the Troll Hunteror in the Wave?

The Troll Hunter. :)

Synchonicities are my speciality! ;)

@dana-varahi and I both really enjoyed "The Wave". It gets a little scary in places, and a little dark, but if you enjoy disaster movies you'll love "The Wave". We've watched it twice now...

Oh really?! Maybe I should give it a watch then! I feel I should watch a bit more of Norwegian film, I hear it's improving.

There have been a number of Norwegian films we enjoyed recently. I can't remember all the titles, but 'The Wave' was particularly good.

Now that I'm back in the country it should be easier to watch some although I rarely watch films. But there are a couple I'd really like to see!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44