You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Renting Steem Power Benefit the Community?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi @patrice, Thank you for sharing. I feel your confusion. This is not the first time I hear of similar practice, unfortunately.

@jerrybanfield posted something similar in https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/meet-steem-s-1-author
except it is even worse, because those people are # 1 and # 2 in terms of post payouts (they make 20K or over). After reading about this, nothing shocks me much anymore.

Hope we will figure out a way to do things better and make them fair for everyone.

Love and peace :)

Sort:  

Haha you are correct, Ialso used it in my recent post for my analysis plus many other links

Interesting! Thanks for sharing the info :)

Mind telling me about @jesta that is upvoting you, if you know anything about it? I have been seeing it upvoting some very small comments of specific people? The payout is not huge but it reminded me of what Jerry has mentioned in his post.

Thanks again :)

yeah why would these guys stop if the top authors are doing it...

unfortunately (sigh)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43