You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stars in their Eyes, Hate in their hearts

in #philosophy7 years ago

This quickening is an interesting thing I have been thinking about a lot lately. Technology is ramping exponentially but the human minds (and society) are likely unable to keep up. The venting online is a shift from going to the pub and talking to the bartender days I suppose but in a face to face discussion, the rage rarely appears.

It is the sitting behind the keyboard that tricks the emotions and there is no direct feedback, no person to balance the equation, so one stews in a pool of self-inflicted misery.

Where this leads is why I spend so much time investigating and writing about what I do. I plan on helping my daughter build a process to overcome herself as young as possible so she does as little 'getting in her own way' a possible. Maybe then she has the power and grit to help others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97