You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SELF VOTING ISSUE AND WHY WE NEED TO MOVE ON

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Sigh. This is such an excellent post. I wish I had found it when it was vote-able. ... I guess I'll have to find another of your posts to upvote :)

I've been trying to tell the dev's to stop wasting their time and make markets and other ways for us to trade steem all around. ... meh. They listen just like my husband ... who just happens to be a software developer ... hmm. probably a coincidence.

What he says is this, it's like with a dog: If a developer has a project bone to chew on, he's not going to stop without direct intervention or the bone crumbles.

Too many have gotten attached to a point that they can't immediately impact ... but instead they could they wander off and develop something awesome on top of the steemit platform ... something like ... a tool that can be used to validate and track the process of selling / receipt of real life items ... like my coffee mugs.

AND, also, they don't get that we owe it to the system to move those rewards out of that reward pool in away that allows us to move more rewards out of that reward pool ... so we can upvote their uh better posts.

AND not to mention that if they upvote my post / comment, and I upvote my post ... they get a better payout. but ... yeah.... I was told the end doesn't justify the (completely legal) means.

ok ... ty for the opportunity to write my rambley post on your comment tail :)

PS I didn't realize you were already following me around

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.59
ETH 2604.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71