You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VLOG about steemit, spam war, and what's going on on the platform in general. Just my 10 minutes of talking about everything that disturbs me, and an encouraging message for all little minnows.

in #steemit7 years ago

I recently had a commenter who upvoted my post, BUT, also upvoted her own comment, with an even higher voting power, x 7. I then looked her profile and wallet. She's been on Steem only for one month, but has a massive voting power delegated to her. The recent hardfork has allowed this sort of thing to proliferate.

Anyhow, like you @inber, I don't really care anymore all of the Steemit "corruption", and am focusing on my posts and connecting with decent people.

As for the comment spammers, I ignore them, but I do reply to decent replies and upvote them. That moves them up above the rubbish comments and gives them a (small) reward. =)

Sort:  

I've seen it a lot of times, and what's most pitiful is that usually it's a 1-2 words comment, sometimes even not related to the topic. Or one of my favorite - good/nice post.

I'm starting to agree with the opinion that the HF19 was a mistake and only allowed more abuse. Perhaps already this was already anticipated beforehand, if you get my drift? What's your thoughts?

Now I don't want to make any hasty conclusions, cause as I said - I have to remember that I know nothing about cryptocurrency and how to build it. So everything I can say is what I personally think, and my main thought at this very moment is that it really doesn't matter anymore if you do well.

Fair enough, yes, there is enough speculating rumour mongering going on.
Back to the blog! There is the next article to publish. =)

Yes, back to the blog:) Will go and prepare mine as well;)

Yes, back to the salt mines! (whip crack!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99