You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I am Upvoting @chainflix

in #copyright7 years ago

you make a valid case for keeping the movies on Dtube, but not for upvoting them.
I see no reason to upvote them as they are not his original work.

My upvotes are in defense of the right to share and copy information.

the right to share and copy information is still there even if you don't upvote.
Even if heavily downvoted the videos are still visible on Dtube.
upvotes are for rewards, and rewards should go to the content creator IMO.
any rewards given to pirated movies is less rewards available for original content, it drains the reward pool.

Also I believe it is naive to think the FBi won't be able to do anything about it. And when they do decide to crackdown on it I don't think it will be a great day for Steem.... although bad publicity is still publicity .

Sort:  

The purpose of votes in Steem is to determine who is contributing value to the network. As I argued in my post, sharing and making information available is a form of providing value.

I am also upvoting them to mitigate the damage of having their reputation unjustly destroyed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87