Tick Toc / You like my Clock?

in #a4 years ago

Tick Tok You like my Clock?

Long ago and far away before cell phones were everywhere there was a time, pardon the pun, when Rolex watches were a thing. Authentic Rolex watches that is, Instead of a gal asking a potential suitor what kind of car they were driving or what they did for a living$, they would check out the time $ on your wristwatch.
I always told that gal I was driving a Volvo, so if you come home with me statistics prove you will be safer on the road with yours truly! Somehow that never influenced them my way? Go figure.
Rolex.jpg

One balmy Caribbean night on St. Thomas I discovered a new talent of mine I had never realized I had, I was apparently a trained hypnotic wheeler dealer healer.

I am chatting with a stranger, who happened to be a beautiful gal I wanted to show my Volvo to so to speak, as we are bantering this premise I notice she is surreptitiously checking out my left wrist, she was not into wrists it seemed , but rather the Rolex on it, she was trying to figure out of it was an original or the better made Chinese knockoff. This can be determined by the movement or not of the second hand.

So? I start rotating my left wrist ever so slightly back and forth left and right, and she is so determined to check out my net worth her head is following these moves, it looked like she was the face of a cuckoo clock going back and forth left to right not in and out, after about thirty seconds she got this glazed look in her eyes, so before I lost her to never never land forever I stopped moving my wrist and first waved my hand in front of her face, she just stared glazed eyes straight ahead, Fearing I may have put her in a forever trance |I clapped my hands loudly twice just like I had seen hypnotists do in front of her face. She snapped out of it, luckily!

If love calls I want it to be sincere, not hypnotically induced, its just the kind of guy I am. I will never forget, whats her name?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63