A STORY NOT WORTH TELLING

in #a4 years ago

alex-hudson-m3I92SgM3Mk-unsplash.jpg
***I have been thinking a lot recently, of how the stories we tell play certain roles in the lives of people directly or indirectly, and then I wondered: what's a story not worth telling?

Let me tell you what inspired this:

I had just finished the days work and I was in a hurry to get to the market to get a few groceries.On getting to the market I saw a lady and after an exchange of pleasantries I picked up crayfish, locust beans, melon (also know as egusi) and ugwu leaves (I don't know the English name). I asked for the cost and paid.

After walking a few miles, I noticed that I had more cash than I should have. The lady apparently made a mistake in her calculations. So I rushed back to return the extra.

On arrival, she asked, "did you forget something?"

I said "no ma, you gave me extra change"

At this point, she screamed and began to bless me in her dialect.

On my way home I kept thinking of how the little amount it may have seemed to me, was a reason for someone to smile.

It's really not about the amount, it's about the intention to make someone smile.

Two weeks passed and I had not been to the market,

NB: I had not mentioned what happened to anyone because it didn't seem much of a big deal.

Yesterday, I visited the market and I noticed how people smiled when I passed.

Apparently the woman had told people in the market how I returned the extra amount she gave me.

A story I felt was not worth telling, was actually worth telling.

Not by me, but by someone else.

Is the story worth telling?

Yes, it is, but maybe not by you.

Is the story worth telling?

Yes, it is, but maybe you telling the wrong people.

#Marketing #Advertising***

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52