You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Consider This A Goodbye

in #breast7 years ago

Yes, this, thank you Tim.
I am one of the people he's talking about in this post. I love him dearly, but on this point I can't seem to come across to him without seeming like I'm telling him to beg for votes, though that's not at all what I'm telling him to do. Just to comment on people and posts he likes, and it reminds them to take a look at him--that happens to me all the time. Someone will comment on my post and it's like "Oh yeah! You, I like you and what you have to say!" And so I go to their page and read and vote, but because I truly do enjoy them and I've just lost track of them for a time.

I hope at some point he can see this differently. I really do adore this man, and he knows it. And he's depriving people of his amazing thoughts (usually he has amazing thoughts lol)

Sort:  

I did not mean to offend. I have told you before that I don't like this way of doing things. I don't think I will be able to see it differently, but I won't be depriving the world of my thoughts. As I said, I will be continuing to create content, and hopefully, reaching a larger audience in due time.

You kind of brought up something in my mind. I think one of the problems here is how new content gets prioritized so quickly and old stuff gets almost entirely ignored. Also there's nice way to filter our feed or make lists of favorites without doing it manually. This makes supporting people you like a bit unnaturally sometimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80