You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing DTube: a decentralized video platform using STEEM and IPFS

in #video7 years ago

Success! Here's my first DTube vid: https://dtube.video/v/cabelindsay/6pdydozc.
All I can say is: Solid! Your new video platform works just as I hoped. I can see the smart intention and sound execution behind every element: simple interface, fluid interactivity, and quick information exchange. Your simple 3-step process is just right: (1) Upload; (2) Add Image; and (3) Submit Info. Jeesh, it's a breeze.

Sort:  

Congrats! I'm still having problems just logging in to Dtube :(

I had difficulty logging in at first too, but figured it out after looking again at this post here. Lots of information here! Just FYI, there's an extra security measure in DTube that ensures you are who you say you are without compromising your valuable account data. So naturally, the login process requires an extra bit of attentiveness.

I was able to log in using Google Chrome, but when I upload videos, the audio uploads, but not the video itself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68726.56
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67