You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Concussions suck, they make everything a chore. Now, answering replies is becoming a chore and that's not right...

in #life7 years ago

He's actually read a few of my pet-sitting articles here, so he knows how to find us. That's a start. He's a computer tech, so he'd probably feel comfortable here, too. I do know his doc limited his online/monitor time. (Found that out when I had to send update texts to his wife instead of him for a while.) I can surely give him any links to follow if he wants. That's how I walk the tightrope. Lol!

For a dog walker, it's amazing how much info I stumble on about the critters' owners. That's a facet of my business that I never saw coming. Life sure takes some wild twists and turns.

Sort:  

Certainly! You remind me of a line from the movie "The Breakfast Club", where they're talking to the janitor; the janitor says, "I am the eyes and ears of this institution, my friends."[1]

If you can, send him this link -- you/he might not be in MA, but there's probably similar organizations locally: http://www.biama.org/

They run the monthly brain injury survivor group that has helped me.

[1] -- I looked up the quote to make sure I got it right, and I see that's the end of a great exchange! http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0088847/quotes?item=qt2120727 Also, the criminal type's name is Bender, and I wonder if Futurama named the robot that in homage? As that robot is rather criminal... :)

Thanks for the link and I will pass it along!

That quote is hilarious - and accurate! Our presence is known, expected, and - invisible. Kinda cool, kinda scary (responsibilty-wise), and a challenge to balance.

Not familiar with Futurama, but it wouldn't surprise me if that was the intent.

It was a Sunday evening comedy, written by Matt Groening who wrote The Simpsons.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0149460/

It was canceled for many years but did so well on DVD sales that it came back for several seasons. If you like The Simpsons you'll probably like Futurama. The star is a pizza delivery boy (that's what I did when my wife and I met, she was the mean manager! :D ), and gets deep-frozen for a thousand years, waking up in a very different world.

I'm wanting to see it again now, lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67