Hey.. Guys..I am Arman. Photographer Of Bangladesh.Here is my first post.

in #a7 years ago (edited)

A poor Fisherman eating Lunch on the boat.

Bangladesh is one of the world's most densely populated countries with 150 million people, 31% of whom live below the national poverty line of US$2 per day. But Bangladesh's extreme poverty rate dropped to 12.9 percent in 2016, mentioned by the World Bank. The world bank president Jim Yong Kim appreciated the major development of Bangladesh in reducing poverty at a sort time where the poverty rate dropped to 18.5 percent in 2010 from 44.2 percent in 1991.Bangladesh is also making progress in reducing its poverty rate & there is big chance of overcoming extreme poverty rate by 2030 according to the World bank.

Arman Chowdhury_01684799001_Life of Fisherman_4.jpg

Sort:  

Really optimistic approach by Bangladesh.
Hoping for the best...

Thanks & please follow me..

Bangladesh! One of my favorite country for tourism. The way they host any foreign guest, i just loved it. Bangladesh is very rich in culture as they mostly do fishing because of being covered with ocean from two sides. I loved to visit one day there. I just loved your post as this post helping me to know more about Bangladesh.
Good Luck with your very first post on Steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44