A Song of Ice and Fire Inspired, "The Ice Poem"

in #a6 years ago (edited)

Hello AGirlis here 🤗
If you don't know me yet
GET to 😁

image.jpeg

If it's not guessed by my name, I'm a huge lover of all things A Song of Ice and Fire related. My name breaks down as A Girl Is.. The blank is an ever changing motif.. Sometimes A Girl is No One... Other days A Girl is ready for Thrones.. Right now, A Girl is Steemian. Lol. A Girl is also ready to share more of ASOIAF related poems. A Girl hopes you enjoy.

ICE POEM

🔹🔷🔹🔷🔹🔷🔹🔷🔹🔷🔹

image.jpeg

Billowing clouds upon the ground
Blackened by the winter howl
Rendering blind all throughout
Deadening light, as dark abounds

For nothing haunts ye like the wind
Slumber flees as night descends
The dark, no longer welcoming
The cold, a sharp and stabbing pain

image.gif

The Swirling silence of man's fear
The Screaming death marching near
What sound doth looming death bells make?
The battle cry of ice, so clear

The dimming of the realm
The storm that flung forth snow
Violently it sings to thee
In tones ye need not know

The breath that tingles 'bout thyne neck
That chilly brush of air
Will be about thyne throat of yet
In chariots of death

image.jpeg

Magic amassed my hearty army
Though none beats among mine retinue
Those that quicken 'pon our approach
We collect and change their hue

From beating warm to icy pause
Ever growing with the frost
And many more shall I acrew
I am the Winter that comes but soon

image.gif

🔹🔷🔹🔷🔹🔷🔹🔷🔹🔷🔹

Thank you so much for spending time with A Girl. I'll see you soon. If you like this please leave any feedback you can. Let's all have fun and build a vibrant new community. 🤗 Until next time... ((HUGS))

Photo Credit:
[C] PhotographProps https://www.photographprops.com/products/season-backdrops-winter-backdrops-white-photography-background-snow-s-1896?utm_campaign=Pinterest%20Buy%20Button&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Pinterest&utm_content=pinterest-buy-button-1458ca294-f7c2-4da3-8c61-20f90b9c85fc

Sort:  

Simply lovely......

Thank you so much love 💜

A Girl is warming up LMAO

Well done. Not what I would normally read, but you did create an image and I suspect I will only understand it after it has rattled around in my mind for a while.

You do deserve to have many more readers and voters - I hope it happens for you.

I can't thank you enough for your kind words. I hope to be a valuable part of this community. I can't tell you what it means to have such a kind welcome from those already here. Thank you so much for the encouragement

I love this poem, simply beatiful ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42