Sort:  

Yes parkor has nailed the reason for part of the experiment. I have found that immersion therapy, like learning how to speak a language where the teacher ask you to try and speak nothing but the new language, is a great technique in learning. So I thought that having an actual website to login into then set up a crypto address is far better than me spending half an hour trying to explain through just words. The poswallet site has beautiful data pages that show the various interest/staking percentages that various coins make which I think really brings home the value of POS coins, by the way, of which steemit is in part. Steemit is a pow/pos coin. POS is in fact part of the reason this site encourages us to hold steam power because the longer we hold it the more its worth.
Also, another part of the experiment is: Are people actually interested in learning about crypto? Will they come a take advantage of the giveaway? So far the answer is yes. Just 2 more truck coin wallet addresses are needed to complete the first give away!

I honestly like this answer. :)

:) thanks fuzzyvest

To see if people can learn about compounding interest, would be my guess.
Some people don't want to build wealth or are not intelligent enough. I think ric wants to help them, maybe he will inform us more.

Yes, thanks parkor. I replied in some depth for officialfuzzy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92