You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attitude of Gratitude #1: The Little Things Become the Big Things

This is beautiful! ❤

I have been thinking of my dad quite a lot lately. As he hasn't been doing well for a long, long time. Besides him being depressed as long as I can remember and being a heart patient ( he had a heart infarct and a post-surgical psychosis, he lately is having lung issues.

I am talking with my parents on the phone quite a lot these days, even more now I'm not in the country but heartfelt conversations are still difficult for us. I can sense that they appreciate these talks though and they are happy for the fact that I'm doing better/ feeling happier abroad

You set a great example here. Thanks for sharing this story :>)

Sort:  

Thanks xxx That's hard for your dad. Dad had a heart attack last year too so he's doing it tough - sounds like your Dad is too. I do think that just those calls show you care. You say he's been depressed for a long time - is that pre heart attack too? I listened to a fab podcast on depression the other day - the guy was fascinating to listen to.

Here's the link if you are interested - not sure what bearing it has on your Dad and is a totally separate thing I know, but I reckon you'll like it:

http://www.abc.net.au/radionational/programs/bigideas/depression/9786600

Thank you :>)

Pre heart attack... probably since his late 30s. He's 68 now.

In other words, since I was a kid. Although, he has definitely known highs and lows.

I will give it a listen :>)

Oh that's so tough for him and you and your family all. It must be hard seeing it and not being able to help. Glad he has some high points though... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61