Gratitude Day 2- Grateful for what I Have My Dear Parent

My dear fellow Steemians, hope you all doing fine this morning and say no to Monday blues with a cup of coffee.



So here I’m on my Day 2 of gratitude post. Like I said in my previous post, I’ve so many gratitudes in my life; my family, my friends, my country, being a member of Steemit community and lots and lots more.

Photo_20180604_120043.png

Today I’m going to talk about my parents. My father was born on 25th May, 1939, just before the World War II started on 1st September, 1939. Just imagine how hard it was for my father and his parents surviving this war. During that time, the Japanese army invaded Borneo making it hard for them to live in peace. I remembered my father told me that whenever there’s a Japanese plane flying near their village, the villagers have to run and hide to a safe place. Luckily the British army defeated the Japanese and it’s the new era where the missionary came to Borneo. My father attended a Missionary school and he can conversed in English very well, he can even do the British slang/accent.

My father is the kindest and responsible man I've ever met just like my husband...LOL, now you know why I married my husband. My father understands me the most, and he loves all his children but I do feel that sometime he love me the most. He never gives up on my mistakes, he is always concerned to my future, and he doesn't care how much he spends on me.

My mother is the best because she taught me how to be strong, how to be a dreamer and how to be caring. She was born on 18th September, 1940, during World War II and the fourth child in the family of five. She came from a loving parents. All her life she dedicated to take care of her family that she sacrificed to do daily chores with her family then. I actually don’t understand why her traditional parents didn’t provide her with school education…sometime I do feel the discrimination of her parent to her. But, when I think of it positively, it’s all behind now…can’t bring the dead to life to answer my question right.



My mother spoiled me to the bone, she disciplined me to the core and she showed me that there are more shades of life than merely grey, black and white. Whenever my father scold me, my mother is always there to make me see reasons and understand. She shared her story on how painful it is to grow old, yet to think like a child. That’s my strong physically and mentally mum. She sowed the seed of love in me that make me grow each day. She's the place I run to whenever I'm lost about life and she is always there even when I least expect. She is so down-to-earth and told me to be human and not perfect, and yet she is a serene and poise lady just like Lady Diana.

I’m blessed that both of my parents are still alive. I love them to the moon and back, and wish them both will always be happy and healthy!

Nominations:

For this challenge, I will nominate @melindajamulis, @nytrie and @gelfire
What are the rules of this challenge?

  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
    (Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.)
  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

Thank you @bboyady for nominating me! You can find the original challenge post here: "7 Day Positivity Challenge" by @conradt

animated-line-image-0483.gif

Who is verasj?

I am shy but determined lady who's not a writer nor a blogger. I write to express myself, my thoughts and my feelings. This shy lady was never good at writing essays in school, but she loves to write as it motivates her. Steemit concept and idea of blogging, and earning at the same time gave everyone the opportunity to write on any topic they like and being appreciated. It motivates, enables one to develop, gives freedom and encourages one to improve.
animated-line-image-0522.gif

3.gif

Sort:  

Beautiful. You and your family are blessed

Thanks @kondoruk I am blessed that they are still healthy.

It was really nice to read about your parents and how much you care for them. Sounds like there is a lot of love in your family. :)

Thanks @kenny-crane Yes, I love them so much.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by verasj from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87