You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gratitude Day 6 - Outta Social Media Superficiality (Log#9)

My gratitude for today comes from stumbling across you post.

You have a similar writing style to my own. It is what I enjoy reading. I write like I would talk when speaking to someone, it is just more relatable that way, right?

Humour makes everything better too so kudos to you my friend.

Gratitude-ier.

Awesome...making up words is a highly under-rated skill and should be an Olympic event. i suspect we would both win our fair share of medals for being so damn awesometastical!

I kinda hate social media. It's so pointless. But now I've joined Steemit, and felt it a liiittle less meaningful creating content that others don't engage in.

AMEN!

I had a colleague at work like that, he is now a rapidly growing Steemian because I chatted with him about Steemit and uhm...He joined!

When ya want some engagement here, just do what I do, fire off a tonne of comments, Like word shaped boomerangs, they will return in time. I have made a boatload of cool, new friends, this way. ;) Is boatloads a legitimate way to describe a group of friends?

Take great care, the comics sound epic. Have an amazing journey :D

Sort:  

Whoopsie, didn't reply to you earlier! ":) Thanks for the compliments on my relatable-ness and humor! :D

"Boatloads" is a fine way of describing your friends if you're bringing them safely to shore (and not eating them :P)! ;D

Well, I feel that tho many of us came into Steemit for the money, the only thing that's keeping it meaningful is the comments and support that we give each other. Great job firing comments at strangers, man! :D

Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46