You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #7DayPositivityChallenge - Day 2 - Finding Significance In The Mundane + Progress Report

They are getting so big and of course are so darn cute!!!

Sometimes it's tough to keep the negative thoughts out of our heads, but I really do think that life is made up of all of those little things that seem insignificant, but really matter in the end. The smell of those babies heads, how they each have a cute little look, that you managed to shower and maybe even shave your legs all at the same time haha

Thanks for sharing, and remember, plans are meant to be changed and broken because real life sometimes gets in the way :)

Sort:  

Shower AND shave?! You mean people actually do that? LOL

I think while Matt was away, I learned to count my blessings even more ... for one, all the little things he was missing out on - something new the girls learned, or an unexpected cuddle. And for another, all the little things I could take for granted before - like a good night's sleep or having someone to lean on when things got tough.

It was great to have that opportunity. It forced me to narrow down my life to three priorities at a point when life felt really overwhelming. I don't think I had the time to notice all those little things.

And thank you for the encouranging reminder! ❤ There have been so many times in my life when plans helped me put one foot in front of the other when that was all I could do ... having them broken reminds me that there's strength there now without them - like finding that your bones are healed when the cast is removed. It's freeing ... and terrifying ... 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61904.26
ETH 2409.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68