7 Day Positivity Challenge Day 5 - Steemit ❤️️steemCreated with Sketch.

To be honest Steemit often features in my mind as something I am grateful for every day. I spend quite a bit of my time on here and in so many ways I have gained so much since joining late last year. Sure, there are a few things that don’t sit right with me around here but I always choose to look at the positive in my life.

I often think of my journey on this platform as a form of therapy for me. When I joined I was petrified to post anything. I would literally close my eyes every time I pushed the post button. I was also scared to comment on people’s posts. I can be very insecure at times and I guess, I can be quite obsessive at times too. I powered through it though as I just believed in this place more than I was scared of it 😊 Writing that just made me think of one of my favorite quotes:

There’s actually quite a few from the Divergent series that I enjoy. After I finished reading the books I went and downloaded quite a few of them. I’ve always battled with fear. That’s normally where the obsessive comes into it. I obsess about that or the awful situation that I have basically created in my own mind. Another favorite below 😉

Anyway, moving swiftly along. That’s where Steemit has helped me tremendously. I love it so much here that I had to force myself to come out of my shell so that I could get to all the love that this platform has to offer. I have read amazing posts that were written by people who I look up to for advice. It has broadened my view on so many different topics. That’s probably one of the most amazing things about this place. I get to read so many people’s views on similar topics. I’ve received support and witnessed support of others that I have never known anywhere else. The sense of community is so strong here and it warms my heart daily.

Steemit has just brought so much into my life. In many ways it has delivered a dimension that I would never have had in my life otherwise. I have access to a worldwide base of people. I get to be part of their lives and experience their stories through the posts that they put on here. I get to learn new things every day and I get to be me. I just love that part. I get to share my thoughts and opinions. I get to support other people and be nice. I love being nice and I love that I can make someone happy by reading, commenting and upvoting their little piece of them that they have chosen to share with me.

I was nominated to participate in this #7daypositivitychallenge by @snowpea.

Want To Participate?

Here are the rules:

  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

Rule Breaker Note 😊 – I’m not going to nominate three people every day. As, well, I don’t like people to feel obligated to do something if they don’t want to. If you’re keen jump onboard and you can say I nominated you 😊.

Thank you for reading and remember to keep smiling 😊
Quotes were designed on Canva.com by me 😊
Image Source


signature
Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

A nice chatty post, explaining how you feel. So good to hear when someone loves what they do!

Thank you @joanstewart, I really enjoyed writing it.

It was also hard for me to start writing something. But Steemit drags inward))) Thank you for sharing!

Thank you @amalinavia and yes it does 😀.

Hey @jusipassetti, it's quite amazing when I read your posts I see so much of myself! I was exactly the same, sometimes still hesitate before I hit that post button! Like you I'm loving this platform, but as with everything, there will be those snakes in the grass spoiling things BUT we just avoid those and enjoy all the amazing positive stuff! Well written post as always:):)

Thank you very much @lizelle. Yip, I tend to avoid the negative things like the plague. I'm enjoying myself tremendously and that's the whole point isn't it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31