You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gratitude Challenge TWO: Grateful for Hope

Thank you for sharing I plan to get goats one day once we are totally settled. Right now I am doing the chicken thing. I collect my eggs sell them, and I also am incubating eggs to sell those chicks. I also have allowed 3 of my hens get broody in the last 24 hours. Soon we will have lots of baby chicks running around. Homesteading has its ups and downs. Just recently I came home and found out my favorite silkie was gone and today I found her feathers. Very sad but like you I will keep going. Best of luck I am following you now and resteeming this post so I too can take part in this challenge. Hope to hear lots from you. Take care

Sort:  

Just focus more on the good than the bad! Thank you so much for helping get this article out. Consider yourself nominated! I'll challenge you in my upcoming post today!! Sounds like you are making the most of the chickens! They are the most versatile animal on the homestead for us. I also followed you and look forward to connecting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60505.16
ETH 2622.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61