You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOG #1 - 7 Day Positivity Challenge - Day 1 - Time

Hello......long time no talk :( How have you been? How is baby?

I accept your challenge and I will start tomorrow. I am exhausted today. Baby is teething, so not sleeping and wants Mama to carry him all day. On a brighter note he said Mama for the first time yesterday. He has been saying dada for a few months and I was a little upset by that, so he has redeemed himself lol

I think time also seemed so slow when we were children because we did not have anything to do but be a kid. We ran in the woods, or swam, or played with our friends for hours. Time never ended until the sun fell. Now we have jobs, kids, bills, responsibilities that we dreamed of when we were kids. Now instead of just being ourselves and a kids were became an adult. It sucks

Sort:  

Being an adult is definitely not all it was promised to be when looking at it with kid coloured glasses.

The teetheing thing is a bitch. I feel for them but there is no break when they want to be carried all the time. He was very much like that at the start. Now he never knows what he wants. Except food, he would never stop eating if we kept feeding him. Haha.

Hes is awesome kid thats generally pretty happy and picking up new things daily. He was 16 months on Tuesday. How old is your youngest? I cant remember sorry. Must be similar or younger.

I will have to get onto day two today. There is no way I can post continuously atm as working as well. Fun of being an accountant in Australia. Its financial year end and crazy busy.

Lucky @shai-hulud is such a good stay at home daddy. He did hurt his back yesterday which is crappy and little man did not sleep last night. Decided it was playtime from 1am.

Im glad he redeemed himself. Thana knows who dada is and can say mama but not to me lol. We get other sounds but no words yet but given until a month ago he never heard english I think his doing well.

I look forward to reading your positivity posts. Xx

He sounds amazing, you must be so thrilled. That is so great he is picking it up so well. They are like a sponge at this age. If you want to hear full words try saying bad words in front of him and pretend you didn't mean too. He will pick them up quick to make you laugh. It's hilarious. Dregon, our son with Autism, said Shit today and we laughed and now he won't stop saying it lol

Our little one is 8 months old. He is just now sitting up on his own and today pulled himself up on a box to a standing position. I'm praying he is not walking at 9 months, I will go crazy lol

I was going the accounting route at one time. I love the numbers and how it all has to be even at the end. It all has a point, unlike Algebra lol I understand how busy you must be.

I can't wait to read your day two and I hope to have mine posted tomorrow. Great talking to you :)

Haha I'm sure he will be swearing in no time. We need to remember not to swear in front of him but its hard when your talking to him. Hahaha. JJ. Kinda.

Fingers crossed yours is not walking anytime soon lol. Look forward to checking it out. Talk soon, well in the future at least lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67015.44
ETH 3247.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64