You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attitude of Gratitude #1: The Little Things Become the Big Things

finally I think I can reply properly. First time reading this you got me misty-eyed...

First good to hear your dad is going better. That's the best thing in the world to hear!

How beautiful your dad reacted to all of this. Got another story with my dad when he was diagnosed. He got more grumpy, he hates to ask for things and now he has to ask for help with some things. He can't accept it yet...

Go out and enjoy the time you can spend together with all the things you mention. I assume all together in the van? ;)

Sort:  

Ha vans only have two seats. They have their own van 😉

Thanks for your comment. Sorry to hear about your Dad. They do find it hard to accept help and it was one of the first lessons he had to learn and I'm proud of him he got over that hurdle with humility and humour!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Even better with 2 vans!

As you're seeing they have to learn it. He's already getting better at it. It only takes time. I know what it is, so I don't mind. But he has to deal with it in his own head. And I can say as many times, we don't mind at all, he's feeling different about it.

So I can imagine your proud of your dad he got over the hurdle! He seems like a great man :)

You got a picture of you 2 surfing together? 😎

I wish I did!! Dad's the guy with the camera usually so if he's in the water with me.. no photos!!! We will have to correct that when he gets for again. I feel sad just thinking about it.

There must be a guy with a camera around who can take a picture while you 2 are in the water?

Damn Australia is just a little to far for me to travel for 1 surfpic :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56