7 Day Positivity Challenge | Day 7 | I really really really really really really like you 🎶

in #7daypositivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)

Let’s go on with the challenge, ready for day seven! I was tagged earlier this week by my friend @mrprofessor. It’s about a challenge where I need to talk about seven things that we are grateful for. One per day of the week. Today will be my seventh and last day and I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did?

Let's go to the movies

Last night I went to the cinema, finally had some time to watch Han Solo and his epic story about how he managed to get his hands on the Millenium Falcon. The movie was just some good old Star Wars fun. Nothing special, just good fun. But the soundtrack was really awesome.


Source Han Solo poster

Guess what I opened today on Spotify! Yes the soundtrack of this movie is really awesome. I enjoyed it during my drive on my way to the office. John Powell did a really great job here I think. But he already proved that he could write a great soundtrack with the How to train your dragon score. Once arrived at the office I started talking with my colleagues about music, and today we were with only three. And all three music lovers in their own way.

We all love it in our own way

And today I just realized again and I did realize it already so many times. Music bonds, who doesn’t like music? Everyone has some pieces of music that will emotionally touch them, crawl under their skin. But for every person the type of music they like is different.
Three different people together talking about they’re different styles of music they like. But somehow styles mutually cross overlap. But today I did hear a few styles I’m not used to listen but I enjoyed them actually. So my gratitude for today comes to my first and last love, music.


Ode to the famous Dutch band de Heideroosjes 🤘

But the years I got older, my music taste did actually change, only I still like the same old style of punk. But it went deeper and more diverse. I learned to like classical pieces from Beethoven and Mozart for example.


One of my records spinning

What is the reason that everyone likes different styles of music and that they won’t easily switch? My kind of taste I formed in my teenage years, and at that time I dressed like I everyone in that scene did. Nowadays I still like that music but my clothing style did change. I don’t think I listen to punk music because I wanted to start some rebellion against my parents ( the excuse I hear a lot for different kind of music taste between parents and their kids). I did even went to multiple concerts with my dad, and now I find the old vinyl from my parents in my cabinet. Does anyone know, how you start to like a specific style?

I really can’t imagine anymore how my taste of music did find his way till what it is nowadays. So can’t conclude anything about this way. So trying it a different way

Everyone is different

Well everyone is different but I think the reasons are more common why people like music

  • It will improve your mood
  • Seek for diversion
  • Helps you handle emotions (positive or negative)
  • It will bond people
  • Can help you to show your identity
  • Music is a source of information

But do these reasons somehow do change the way how you think about certain music? I think they do. Like bonding people, somehow people always want to connect with other people and create a certain identity. So like today three different people, but they will find music they like in common.
Nope definitely not going anywhere with this story. Can’t conclude anything about it. Only that I really really like music. Can’t live without it and I’m grateful it is there always and everywhere.

I was tagged by @mrprofessor to:

Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
• Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
• Mention three people who should do this on each day.
• Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible.)
• Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.

I would like to tag my friends @countrygirl, @extremejogging and @bibirider whom I believe would write some beautiful texts - please don't feel obligated, but you've been tagged!

Sort:  

niceeee, i was about to tag you again

Tagging me for doing the challenge again? :P

Oh yeahhhh! Music is everything sometimes, I love how our mood dictates what we want to listen, at least for me it's like that.

I have some songs that I like to listen when I wake up, they give me some extra energy, then there are ones that I listen to go to sleep.

Now... i can't see you in punk clothes being a rebel hahahahaha

Let me see if I can find some old pictures from me. Those years I hated posing for pictures, so not much to see.

But indeed nowadays no more punk clothes style. People find me strange enough I think with my shoes 🤣

What songs give you enough energy for the day? Always good to hear some tips for new songs!

AHHAH same here some years ago I used to dress like some rock dude from the 60's, beatle books and all.

Well, for some reason "gimme shelter" by Rolling Stones gives me a sensation of power, maybe it's Lisa's Fisher incredible voice. When the bass enters, pure power.

Gimme shelter 🤘 That's a good song to kickstart the day indeed! But the original song isn't with Lisa Fisher her voice. Mick and his friends called Merry Clayton in the middle of the night. and she came over (pregnant and in her pyjama's) and the result is well known I think!

Lisa's version:


And another tip is the song from 2012. Lady Gaga joined the Stones for this song.

Nah nah nah nah, you mean to tell me that I was not listening to Lysa all this years?
But, but, but...

sorry I didn't want to but I thought you needed to know the truth 😉
But does it change the song know you now this?

Rape, murder!
It's just a shot away 🎶

Doesn't change at all, btw all the female singers that participated on Stones' songs are amazing. They all have powerful voices capable of dither us.

Did you check all the versions ever made!? 😳

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47