Seven Day Positivity Challenge - Day Four

Well, we almost forgot to get this up here, so I am doing it from bed on my phone. Gerri is already asleep, so this will just be mine.

I'm grateful for my job.

It is really the best job for me right now. It's the first union job I have had, and I have to say that the union isn't as bad as I had always thought. At least not from what I can see.

I work on the province's highway maintenance crew so I mostly sand and plow snow all winter, and in the summer, we do all kinds of things.
IMG_20180417_112735.jpg

This week I am scraping the sand from the guardrails with the loader and last week I was cutting down danger trees on the backroads. This was my office last week.
IMG_20180523_100038.jpg

I get to be home every night with my family, and it's been probably 20 years since I could say that.

Anyhow, sorry that I had to rush this post, but time has a way of sneaking up on me.

The rules:
Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
Mention three people who should do this on each day.
Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible.)
Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.
We nominate @arcticgarden @aromatic and @cryptoriddler to get their positivity on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54