Being loved keeps me going- Gratitude day 1 and ulog 1

30707230_1529196453859903_2756219490394963968_n.jpg

I'am thankful for my parents

Iam grateful to God for bringing me up in a God fearing home. I love my mom and dad, though i love my mom the most. They love me and my siblings very much. I have four siblings, three girls and a boy. Being the oldest, i was really scolded by my parents when i was growing up and now when i see my younger ones in situations i was scolded and they are pardoned i will just feel bad.

PicsArt_06-10-12.40.06.jpg

My Dad

My dad works in the police force. He teaches me all the time to be a law abiding citizen. I loves asking him questions especially while growing up and he is always ready to answer. I go with him to our garden on weekend days when he needs to go and check the crops he planted.
He take care of us and keeps us safe. He is really protective of me and my siblings and always keep track of our location when we go out and ensure we come back home early. He is the best dad in the world.

My mom

I love my mom as she is one of a kind. The carried me in her womb and breastfed me. She told me i really gave her hard time when i was a baby. She told me stories to make me sleep.
I enjoys my moms cooking. She's the best cook in the world. When I am in school, i can't wait to go back home as there's no foods like that my mom prepares. When ever she cooks fried rice iam always happy because it is my best food and i will eat till iam overfed.
My mom taught me how to spell while growing up. My dad help don't help me on my assignment as he is always at work when i was growing up.

Soft hearted

My mom is really soft hearted as she didn't really scold me while growing up it was my dad. They are both really forgiving.
I love my parents every day and i thank God for giving me an amazing family.

Would you join too?

@crowbarkids
@johnstone
@barski

The rules:

Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
Mention three people who should do this on each day.
Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible.)

Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag in Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79