You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Strenuous 6725 Feet

Oh my goodness- it's stunning! What a vast and beautiful place. Well done for not freaking out when you were feeling so poorly- but pausing and then completing the climb. What an epic challenge (and completely worth if by the looks of your gorgeous photos!)
E x

Sort:  

It just seemed such a shame to get so close and not finish!!!!
I think a lot of things we're happening yesterday to make all that come on so quickly... But yep!!!

I was proud of myself for completing it too!!!

Thanks @eveningart!!!! ♥️ I wish that my pictures did it justice... But... Oh well. I have the memories hehehe

I hope you're feeling loads better today - and the altitude can't have helped with that pressure in your head either!! You should be- really proud, don't think I'd have made it up that far. Love the slider by the way- very effective E x

You know what the funny part is????
I live close to 5000 feet elevation! Lolol so I'm pretty acclimated! I had taken some medicine about a half hour earlier before starting to ascend and I think that started the nausea.....

And isn't that slider cool!?!?! I've been wanting to use it ever since I saw it on @silversaver888 posts. Then @monchhichi23 also used it!! I love how they save space and look really clean!

Yuk - there's truly nothing worse than that feeling! I used to be on regular medication that made me feel like that and it was hideous (and I wasn't trying to climb a mountain at the time).

Two things to be grateful for today - the insane beauty of nature that can take your breath away - and tech-geniuses who come up with awesome blogging tools ;) E x

Hehehehe yeah!!! You should take up the 7 day gratitude challenge!!!

😊
Just post once a day on something you're grateful for.. and use the tag

#7daygratitudechallenge

I like that idea - sounds like the perfect answer to week 2 for me :) Thanks for the suggestion x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63042.32
ETH 2458.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65