7 day positivity challenge day 3

A couple of days back I started off the #7daypositivitychallenge as a way to bring some positive vibes to Steemit - especially as it is mental health awareness week

smilies-bank-sit-rest-160739 (1).jpeg

Family and friends


Today is just a short post as I am on the road travelling through Portugal (beutiful country) - and yes I am grateful to be able to visit such a nice place. And the weather is amazing! So many nice beaches here!

20180519_142723.jpg

Today I am grateful that I have a loving and supportive wife who is always there for me. I have a supportive family and a good group of friends who have helped me through tough times.

I have suffered from depression in the past and am grateful for all the support I got through this tough time in my life.

Remeber if you are going through tough times to speak up and ask for help - you'll be surprised how many people that are around for support when you need it most.

The rules:

  • Write a post about something you have to be postive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the oppurtunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
    Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
    Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible)
    Today I nominate:
    @anjkara
    @botefarm
    @brittandjosie
Sort:  

Sorry i will catch up....being busy on soccer camp 😐😐

Fair enough have fun!

Thanx, I gladly accept this nice challange

Awesome cheers and look forward to reading ☺

Thank you for beginning this wonderful challenge. I was just nominated and love the idea.

My other half is from Portugal, and it looks like an awesome place. Are you on the mainland or one of the islands?

No problems its nice to bring some positivity 🙂

In the mainland. Drove right along the coast and ended up in the south. The beaches are beutiful

The beaches are beutiful

I can imagine. I have been looking at lots of pictures of São Miguel Island as I ponder retiring there if the coins I have invested in take off as other coins have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56