You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gratitude Challenge TWO: Grateful for Hope

The homestead life isn't for the faint is it? We're not even on our property yet and I can tell you that I already know I will have trouble will these same types of loss. I have a hard time saying goodbye to our steer a I always thank them and their beautiful eyes and long lashed get me misty every time. -Aimee

Sort:  

Butchering is a necessary loss for a cause - it doesn't make it easier to deal with but when I lose an animal and the reason is unclear I always seem blame myself and go over all of the possibilities - spend hours researching and find I still have more questions than answers.

Spoken like a true homesteader! -A

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60784.40
ETH 2633.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61