7DayPositivityChallenge Day 1: Exploration!

And so... @happycrazycon tagged me in this Challenge yesterday...
I figured i could do some blogging and then play some game later :p

So yea, today 2/6/18, i'm thankful for the opportunity for exploration!

As some of you may have known, I'm currently away in Taiwan for an internship programme with a local university in Chia Yi, called Chung Cheng University.

My supervisors back in Malaysia managed to hook me up with the supervisors over here in Taiwan, and some agreement was made, hence, me being here now.



source - I took this picture long ago, just reuploading from Facebook


Being able to be here in Taiwan is something i'm really thankful for:

  1. Firstly, for the opportunity to further my studies abroad. Something that i would never have thought of prior to this.
  2. This, being a "fully sponsored" programme, means i would not need to worry much about my finances, be it here in Taiwan, or even back home in Malaysia... This really took a huge load off my back.
  3. Space to grow! This is something that i hold dearly... and i hope i'll be able to uphold it in the future with my kids... Sometimes, its easier for people in authority to just give instructions and expect the other party to follow through, as it eliminates a lot "trouble" and "mafan" aspects .... but it certainly does not allow them to grow, as they will only learn how to follow instructions.
  4. After meeting up with my supervisor here in Taiwan yesterday, he seemed like a very thoughtful person, aiming to help me improve on my thesis development and see how i can further explore the topic i'm currently working on... Which is awesome!
  5. My family, and especially my wife, for giving me the time, and space to explore during this internship period. I know, deep down, that its not an easy task for her to let me go, but she did anyway... and i'm eternally grateful for that :)

Now, about this challenge I am in...

  1. Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  2. Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  3. Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  4. Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
    (Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.)
  5. Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

I wanted not to tag anyone, as i don't especially like to put people in difficult situations... but then again, it's really up to you whether or not you would want to take up this challenge... and so... my first 3 victims are:

Check out this challenge by @conradt! :)

Thank you for reading my first gratitude post. Six more days to go!!

                                                                                                                        Much love,

                                                                                                                                

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Wow thanks for responding to my tag!!! You have written 7 days of gratitude into one post!! All the best and enjoy yourself in Taiwan. Know you will surely miss your wife and she will miss you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31