Gratitude day 5 - 7 Dayposititivitychallange

DSCN0612.JPG

I watch a lot of what nature has to offer us . Maybe because I have spent a lot of time living in Jungles , Deserts or wooded areas . My favorite is the oceans where I have spent the least amount of time . Traveling the world in a sailboat is something on my bucket list . A very short list that I have . The peace that I get from watching the animals that past my view I find settles me , gives me a sense of peace . I find a lot of beauty in it and their enviorment .

As far as cities goes I really don't want any part of it . People running to and fro for what . Everyone seems to have an angle . Whether they want to sell you something or assist in getting from one place to another . They do have a lot to offer as far as culture , the arts, but when you come right down to it people don't even know who or what there neighbors are . A mind your own business type of deal . The constant rush rush is not for me .

I have had a couple conversation with people in reference to powering up their SP . Did you know that there are 980776 accounts with less than 100 SP . " There are 9637 accounts with more than 500 SP in their wallet and THEY ARE ALL 1 percenters in regards to total Steemit accounts. " source (sugest you read the artical in source) This is a staggering satistictis

The only way to grow and have an impact here is to power up or have money to buy in . Most of us do not have the funds to buy in . As ones SP grows so does the earning potential and help others to make this a great platform . I understand that it is a long term investment . One that takes time to grow your account . What I am talking about is the ones who powerdown . The first goal here should be to reach the 500 SP threshold that will open other doors for you .

I have only been involved in this for a couple months (1 Feb - 3 1/2 months) so I spend a lot of time catching up on knowledge . I missed the boat years ago with Bitcoin when I could not get any help in investing with the little I had . That little would have changed my life . lesson learned . The hindsight lesson is one I do not want you to learn . I already learned it for you . Let me handle that burden for you . I am better at burdens than you . Trust me in that . This in a nutshell is what gives me my passion in all I do here . That is the reward that I search for , the one and only I seak . That you succeed , It's your time
Power up as often as you can , when you can. It will not be easy but in two years you will not have to say you missed the boat . Just my opinion for what it's worth

Here are the rules:
Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit
Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
Mention three people who should do this on each day.
Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
Include a picture of something positive.

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/new-format-week-8-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-steem-bounty-and-sbi-shares

image.png

image.png

)

Sort:  

Your participation @ wolfhart to us is very grateful, and thank you for helping us in this steemit

That's what it all about . We can have on hell of a community here . Thanks for being here

Wow, didn't realize I was a 1 percenter. I also missed out on the big money from btc. Was recommended to me when it was at around $50...talk about kicking yourself.

yes you are 1 percenter . lol
I new about it way before that and I could not find any ont to tell me how or where to buy it . I was even told I was stupid for thinking about it . on the bright side we are in the boat now . :)

Nature is indeed beautiful; and to say we've been gifted with such beautiful sight is a blessing; ever wonder how gloomy we'd all be without it? Lol..... I wouldn't want to imagine that.

Powering up is sure an amazing way to grow here on steemit, but the fact remains that a lot of people get on here mostly for withdrawals not a longterm haul.
Most people barely earn enough sbd for their daily meals talk less of powering up..... Guess that's still a long way to go.

Mod as well live on Mars if we didn't have nature around us.
It's a good thing that people have supplement their income with SBD . I know a couple who live only on their profits from what Steemit has given them . That's all a positive thing .
Those who can should power up . Even the small amount over time will increase their profits in the long term . Small minnows should try and reach the point where the slider comes into play around 500 SP . This in turn will not only increase their voting power and profits but give them more engaging opportunity increasing their profits

That's cool

To me it's pretty cut and dry...if you believe in this platform, then you should be powering up, even if it is a long term investment, I have to believe it is worth it.

Nice message @worlfhart!

yes you have to do what you can even if it hurts a little.

This post is a two-parter: start with nature and move on to powering up. I'm all with you when it comes to animals. I think one of the benefits of being around animals is they don't require conversation. We communicate with them on a more intuitive level, and that is relaxing--unless of course we're confronting a coiled cobra or ferocious tiger :).

As for powering up: everybody comes to Steemit from a different circumstance. Some people need money immediately and must cash out. Others can afford to invest in the long-term and potentially receive greater profits. I'm very aware when I read posts here that for some, this activity is bread and butter. I try to respect that and support.

Nice, positive post, @wolfart. Personally, I'm not rich, but I power up because I'm in it for the long haul.

You and me both for the long haul .
I truly understand the need for cashing out for some. It's a matter of eating and other life situation . I know a couple of people who do and they have my support 110 percent . The giving nature of the people here on this platform are second to none .
I bring these thing up as a talking point . A thing to discuss and adapt into our thinking and our lives

Thank you for tagginge here in discord . I love to be part of this contest . I'll try to write something for that 7 days . Thank you Sir again :)

I look forward to seeing your post . you are such a positive person :)

We have many parallels and views. I too missed the boat on Bitcoin, still thinking it was a foolish scam last winter when it was being pumped. I still know it is an illusion, but what drew me to Steemit was it has a practical application.

We joined around the same time (you got here a week or two before me). I notice that all but one of the people I found that were also new that first month have all quit. To bad for them. I plan on making it here if it takes me investing 20-50 a month and posting 1 million posts and comments and getting small payouts that over time add up.

I look forward to walking towards our destiny by your side.

I got approved on 1 feb with access to my account . Over time all the little contribution add up . I will keep going and help those to make this a greater place . Still learning and a lot to still learn .

Just checked Steemworld and mine was 5 feb, so closer than I had thought. If you include the 50 I spent on delegation recently to the 60 I invested (approx) in about 20 steem to power up, my account has grown from rewards another 140 roughly. Of course, this is all able to fluctuate, but hopefully like coins seem to do it will continue upwards over time. I noticed that with the delegation it has increased my rewards as well as allowing me to upvote more (and yet I still run out way to quick). I am testing the idea that if I can invest in others it will give me a better growth long term.

I wish I could understand the math better on the SBI. I had one share given to me, and recently bought one for someone else (which also gives me another share). But in looking over the account, they appear to be leasing most of their delegation and I worry they may not be able to continue renting before they become to heavy with accounts to upvote. The idea is genius if they can pull it off. But looking at the structure does worry me.

and help those to make this a greater place

I don't see how you can go wrong with this approach. Be what it is you would have others be and water is sure to rise to its own level.

I just looked at mine and it said 29 jan I'm sure that is when i applied but I could be off a day or 2 I try and put $50 to $100 a month into steem and power up If I can keep that up it will be OK
The delegation I believe I have used wisely . not so much in a short term benefit for me but a long term benefit for the platform which of course helps us all out

I don't think noticing nature is so much of where you are as it is what kind of person you are... You can notice nature in the city almost as much as anywhere else - you just have to work harder. (Or be grateful for the starlings, sparrows and squirrels - as children are.)

I am grateful for all the bits of nature I can see wherever I am. I love seeing the differences between the Pacific Northwest, (where I grew up), the Upper Midwest (where I came of age). the Northeast (where I became a mother), Britain (where I lived many years and have left a significant chunk of my heart), and the Rockies (where I am now.)

However, I am definitely not a city girl and feel claustrophobic with lots and lots of people (and their auras) too close to me. I'm in a city of only 50,000 right now and that's about as large as I ever want to experience again, to be perfectly honest. I'd still rather live on the outskirts of one of the outlying towns though. I'd rather live in a village where you can walk to everything - including getting out into nature more!

I am grateful for all the bits of nature I can see wherever I am.

I guess that is what it all about . being grateful or appreciate what we have to make the best of it .

Very beautiful colour bird 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65