Gratitude day 3 - 7 Dayposititivitychallange

Today I planed a better post than yesterday . Better in the sense of the way I worded the content . Unfortunately you will not get to see it . I was compelled to change it . Yesterday I stated how I am grateful of the people I have meet here on this platform . Today I was floored by those same people . I know it was not in response to my post yesterday . Let's face it I don't get that much traffic so it could not have been inspired by the post . LOL .

I do not equate success by my posts . But by the people that I engage with outside the posts . How they do , what they do and if I had any impact on their success . Have I made this platform better for those who come behind me . I not only believe in but pratics the rising tide raises all boats theory .

Over the past 30 hours not less than four people have thanked me for my efforts . I am not talking about just a thank you, but a truly sincere Thank You . And pointed out things that they were thankful for that I have done . This humbles me because none of it can I take credit for . Everything that I do is an extension of others , a team effort if you will . Except for the content of my posts , There mine and it would be nice to give that credit to someone else . I know there not that great but that's OK there mine . My VP is an extension of my mentor's effort ,(yes I have a mentor) Pay It Forward is a team effort leed by @thedarkhorse . @Steemitgreetersguild lead by @terminallyill @asapers lead by @insideoutlet , I can go on and on .

@elsiekjay did a Dtube on @wolfhart at https://steemit.com/dtube/@elsiekjay/baauli94 .
How can this not humble a person . Make one look at how the people around him or her enable one to give as much as he gets . To share the wealth . To stop and see that there is something bigger than himself and not want to participate . Steemit is bigger than any individual or the small groups /cliques of people . I am proud to be a minnow . To be called a minnow . To be in such good company is a blessing .

With that said get out and vote for witness
Help each other and work with each other

a little help from dolphins orcas whales doesn't hurt :)
Sort:  

I feel that you underestimate your value to the community of newbies that you consistently support day in and day out. Your reach is truly global and unlike so many you don't just go looking for content on topics you like so you are helping many steemians that are otherwise overlooked.

Someone that is a homesteader has no problem finding a community to fit into here as an example, but that person who is like a deer in headlights that really doesn't know what they want to write about. You find them and give your time to help them become a better blogger and point them to all sorts of great resources.

You are one of the good ones and someone that I look up to for your continued efforts towards making steemit a better place and helping the newbies get started on the right foot!

Nice to read your post. I agree, it's great to be a part of this community.

I do not equate success by my posts . But by the people that I engage with outside the posts . How they do , what they do and if I had any impact on their success . Have I made this platform better for those who come behind me . I not only believe in but pratics the rising tide raises all boats theory .

That's a beautiful big heart you have. I am in a few communities you are in too. I am so glad to have found y' all. You have really laid down for this platform! I see how much effort you do to train and guide, even to scout for newcomers to welcome them , thank you @wolfhart, may your efforts be rewarded! :)

Thank you very much . there is no way we can fail when we surround ourselves with such good people

You're all shades of awesomeness; need not say much, but you should know i bless the day i came across you......
Thanks so much for being you 💝💝

You make me smile from the first day we crossed paths . I am the one who is blessed because of you . you keep going and doing there is greatness in you

Now, that's more than encouraging; thanks for your kind words; it gives me the courage to move on

Truly inspirational, makes us do quite a bit of soul searching...

A little soul searching, self reflection is a good thing now and then . Keeps us on our toes :)

Thanks for the shout out. Together we are stronger and paying it forward is a great way to do so. I like the idea of a positivity challenge. The world can always do with some more.

You are doing an incredible job , incredible . I look up to you and the @asapers community also . Thank you :)

@wolfhart That's super nice of you to say. Thank you, we appreciate all your support. 🙏

@insideoutlet Its a pleasure . @asapers has some great people and do amazing things for the community . any support that I can give you got it always

@wolfhart Thanks, how good is fast reply to answer good comments and filter out the spam.

@insideoutlet I like it and just started using it . I can see all comments made and what they say on the reply without opening it . so I can just "X" it . or Ignore and move on . I don't know about filters . that might be coming its in bata now and can be added . If that helps .
what I don't like is that I can't see what it was a response too . to keep me on tracted with the conversation when dealing with multiple conversation at the same time
It is way faster in answering comments then the other platforms

Great movement! i also love hearing about the people who have influenced us within this great group here on Steemit! Thanks for being a part!

The @payitforward curation contest for this upcoming week will incorporate one feature blog out of the 3 that has influenced us as the theme .
Yes its nice to see how the ripples flow

I saw that. I already know who I'm featuring this week on that one - now to find two other worthy undervalued bloggers! (I also know who I'll feature next week... if it happens again... Darn, I'm going to have a mile-long list at this rate!!!)

Great post my teacher, you have a good mentor and I have a good teacher 😍

yes we are both in good hands 😎

Thank you for the way you express your gratitude for those you believe in. And you are definitely held in that same high regard by many of us in the community. I am somewhat of a hard man, not taken to doling out compliments unless they are well deserved. And in my view, you make Steemit just as awesome as those you have named. Thank you for helping make this a better platform.

You deserve every good thing that's coming your way for being selfless and for committing your time to help out others. It's your strongest asset and I am so glad to see you making very good use of it. It's very clear to see that you do it from the heart and I am glad to see And know I'm not the only one who notices it.

Here's to your bright future.

Hugs.

he to our bright future . Together we will make our future bright for all we come in contact with . As a team

You did vote for witness right ! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73