You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Printing with Large Diameter Nozzles

in #3dprinting6 years ago

That is amazing. Can you use large size knozzles like that on a Robo R1+? I know I can go up to at least 0.5 mm but I am curious if the large Knozzle has the same size threading/heatblock.

Sort:  

I am not sure the exact extruder used on the Robo R1+, but almost all extruders come with different nozzle size options. You would just have to Google nozzles for the extruder being used on your machine. It would need to be the nozzle meant for your extruder.
You could of course also upgrade the extruder to an E3D like I use in the video, and then you can use the exact nozzles I use. You would just need to print a new carriage and buy the parts.

Oh and I also suggest buying name brand parts when it comes to your extruder/nozzle. Tolerances need to be right on and cheap Chinese made knockoffs just don't get the job done

@mrminer
please check out my crazy 3d-printed iris goggles :-) you won't regret^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60946.76
ETH 3395.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57