skynet in the making

in #3d6 years ago (edited)

A while back I bought a 3d printer. Not an expensive one, just one off Facebook marketplace. ANET8

This printer was bought used on the Facebook marketplace for about 100$. From an engineer in town. Not the biggest or most expensive printer just i brought it home and made it my own anyways. It was wobbly and in desperate need of some 3d printed upgrades.
I started with zwobble reducers, and chassis stablizers, and a filiment feeder. Then a seccondary filliment feeder. Now i was ready to print. I still had a problem tho, the switches were wired improperly from when I got it. The machine had been set up improperly so I swapped the wires on the circuit board and voila no more grinding! It wasn't broken at all just wired wrong. I had fixed it and now it leveled with ease.

IMG_20180723_111109.jpg

Soon after I had created many 3d prints including even some jobs. After that, and many screenshots to the engineer I bought it from, he offered me a job at his machine shop! Now I am printing concepts full time to make some products that i will sell on my Facebook, steemit, and my personal website fiddlydiddly.com.

IMG_20180902_201617.jpg
IMG_20180902_202429_160.jpg

I even got my daughter involved who is just 3 years old. I said, darling, what would you like to make in our new robot? She quickly replied, more robots! I was drawn quickly aback and told her, sorry but we can't make skynet for your first project ;)

image

Sort:  

Good post man... wish my trail didn’t vote it... will adjust my settings for better votes

not sure what that means lol

Will fill you in a little at a time

All the best in your digital design career!

thanks! much appreciation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63206.40
ETH 3079.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87