Game enviroment presentation, Mechs & Mercs: Black Talons on steam

in #3d6 years ago

Hello Steemit community! :)

Today I wanted to show you my work in 2013 for Camel101 studios game called Black Talons. I was asked to do modular wall assets to create easy and fast levels inside Unity3D. All model work is done in 3ds Max and texture work is done in Photoshop. Textures are 1024×1024 and there are only Diffuse and Normal maps. Render shot is in Marmoset Toolbag.

Right click -> show image then you can enlarge.

Right click -> show image then you can enlarge.

Even though I'm not comfortable with SCI-Fi theme I took the job. The client was happy and It was all that mattered for me at that time.

you can find this game at steam: https://store.steampowered.com/app/273960/Mechs__Mercs_Black_Talons/

Hope you enjoyed this presentation if you want more feel free to comment and sugest what I should cover next.

Previous post - 3D Art - Weapon render with breakdown of materials.

Website - My Website

My Unity Asset Store - My Store

Thanks for Visit! until next time!

Sort:  

You have done some wearing and tearing on the textures. Nice detail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64133.95
ETH 3172.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57