"Atom" particle inspired Park feature (a 3D visualization project)

in #3d4 years ago

It’s been really warm lately and although I’m inclined to go out for a walk, we are still on a state of lockdown. And it’s not wise to go out for a simple walk. I actually think that walking is a great help for me to think creatively. Getting exposed to the serenity of nature is refreshing for my thoughts. On top of that, it also relieves some stress from all of the current events happening right now.

In this prolonged quarantine period, I learned to rekindle with my hobby creating artworks. It’s a really enjoyable experience for me even if there is so much negativity that was brought by this pandemic.

So, for today’s artwork, I was inspired by the structure of the tiny particles and so I made my version of a particle that I called “Atom”.

PFAA11fn.jpg

It’s made of copper or brass pieces that are welded together to form an atom-like sculpture. This is a slight deviation from my usual chrome finished sculptures.

For this visual, I would like to experiment on different materials. The first thing that came to my mind is to use gold as plating but it struck me how expensive it is. And so the closest material that I could think of is the use of copper/brass. The only downside of copper, when exposed to outdoor weather, is the formation of Patina. It’s the green-like coloration that forms on the surface of copper as it aged. But I guess it could add to effect later on, so I’m fine with it.

That’s it for now. Thanks for viewing my post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66505.48
ETH 3595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90