Day 37 #365grateful

in #365grateful6 years ago

Hey everyone! I am proud to say that I'm on my Day 37 now! It has been 37 days since I have started to write a grateful journal of my every day life which I will post consistently for 365 days!

I am so grateful that I have started this journey. Other people may find this pointless, but every day, I am conditioning my brain to focus on the positive side. Which is something I want to achieve. Something that I must achieve. It is pointless and fruitless to focus on negativity. It will only bring you down.

Today, I got a chance to show my capabilities at my workplace. I've got all my tasks well done. I proved myself that I do not have to react to situations. It's about how I respond to it that matters the most.

And please let me share my favourite pic of the day with all of you here 😍
20180717_175652.jpg
Today I received original Kek Lapis all the way from Kuching, Sarawak! 😍❤

There is always something to be grateful for in your life. You are still here breathing, alive. You have this day to make a life changing decisions that you have been avoiding all this while. You have the power to shift your life entirely. You can do so much bigger things that will change your life completely. You have a roof above your head. You have a family. You have food to eat and drinks to drink. You have a brain that functions well. You have clothes to wear. You have this all on your life. Appreciate what you have. Be grateful! Gratitude have this magical power to turn your life 360 degree towards betterment!

Starting today, spend at least 10 minutes before you sleep, by writing a journal of gratitude. This is to train your brain to see the great things happening to them today! It may be hard at the beginning with mot knowing what to write. To tell gratitude , it doesn't have to me a big thing happening to you to made it to the gratitude journal. It could be one simple things like waking up today, cooking, arriving safe at work, completing your task, and there is so much more.

Give it a try and you'll see how easy it is to stay positive once you let it go.

Sort:  

It is indeed important to always look on the good side of things ;) it's the infinite fuel that keeps life going on.

Even if nothing goes right, just be grateful that someone can read this post, or be grateful that you can read this comment :) stay positive!

P/s: Next time, try to include a little more details on what you are grateful on instead of why we should be grateful, I'm curious on what you did on your workplace today :D that would also give more flavour to the post because every incident is unique!

Thank you for the feedback @lilacse! I will be more specific on my next post 😁

@awakentolife , if you have a chance to check out her work, feel free to do so. I think it works closely with your themed of motivational pieces that is totally original.

@deborahneils , you are very right about every day there's always something to give thanks about! I hope that you will keep writing and not break the chain 365 days as even in storms of lightning, there are silver-linings seen.

to check out #makemesmile that is initiated by @elizacheng as well. This is definite something that could go well with her theme too and allow you to spread out your exposure to more readers.

(ps keep Steemit hashtag into steemit related subjects)

upvoted

Thanks for the shoutout @littlenewthings ! Yup @deborahneils, you can replace the steemit tag with makemesmile tag if you want. Receiving the kek lapis all the way from Kuching, Sarawak is indeed a MakeMeSmile... :D

Thank you for the help @littlenewthings and @elizacheng! Okay i will change the tag! 😍

Your post has been manually curated by littlenewthings

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86