Day 36 #365grateful

in #365grateful6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone! I just came home from a great dinner! But before I go into details, I want to express how grateful I am to be given this new day to be the best version of myself, to be better than I was yesterday.

I didn't experience any Monday Blues today, because you know it's only the start of a new week, and there's like 5 more days to weekend, and imagine this, imagine you are already feeling so much negativity and discouragement and uninspired by the beginning of the week, you are going to be miserable for the whole week, just waiting for the weekend to come. I'm a firm believer of think positive and attract positive! And boy, I felt amazing tonight! And it's just monday! Law of attraction yo!

So I woke up early to work, and arrived at school by 7am. And did all my routines. And faced the mountain piles of books to be corrected. Handling children that are cranky, adorable and even emotionless in the morning. Hahaha

Conducted a Fun Reading this morning, basically it's a test of checking whether they already recognize the sounds of an alphabet, and the words... the teacher would say out the word and they need to write down the words they hear.
Here, let me share a picture that I took today 😍
20180716_085648.jpg
They are all 5 years old

Then later on, I went home, had a good rest and got an invitation from my best friend to eat at her dad's cafe. Her offer was very tempting, the dinner's on her dad. And so I said yes!

When we arrived there, i found out that her dad wanted to take some good pictures to be posted on his Facebook Page, hence the free dinner! Hahaha so I wanted to make this work for him!
Here are some of my food photography skills. Please don't judge. They look great to me though! Hahaha

20180716_195521.jpg

20180716_194729.jpg

20180716_194703.jpg

20180716_195807.jpg
This is us! Getting all hyped in food photography! And of course a group photo is a must!

I also suggested some decorations to be add in order to attract passerby to come and dine in the cafe. And we were working so hard in making it work! And I also suggested ways to make your customers to feel appreciated and excited by doing some attraction such as "Do you have Facebook account? Because if you like our Facebook Page, you will get free Chill Drinks?" Hahahahah

And so the magic happens! A couple walked in and I decided to put it to work! After I got the agreement from my friend's dad of course.

20180716_214529.jpg
Happy faces!

20180716_230451.jpg
and the best part was, We received such a nice review from the customer!!!

Oh, and by the way, when he stated there that the service was awesome, he was talking about me! Hahahahahhahhaha I feel so amazing tonight 😍😍😍

So the most exciting part of the day today was brainstorming all this marketing ideas on how to attract more customers and gain popularity among the locals here! It felt amazing!!!

I hope you guys had a great day as well, Cheers! 🍻

Sort:  

And now... you have promoted her dad's cafe to the world
(Don't forget to use Steemit World Map facility to find the cafe's location and add it unto the bottom of your post for better exposure!

upvoted

Your post has been manually curated by littlenewthings

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Oh, the Salmon grill looks so delicious. And yes, maybe add some decorations on the plate to make it more presentable. Oh, what about the pricing? Might wanna bring the family and try the food one day.

The price is reasonable for a western cuisines! Hehe yea, bring your family to dine there! So many delicious meal to choose from 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61138.54
ETH 2920.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54