Day 31 #365grateful

in #365grateful6 years ago

I finally reached Day 31!! Quite unbeliavble! Human beings can really change once they wanted change to come!

And I do believe about setting your mind to do something and not just wait for success to fall on your laps. For example ..

Today I made an ..

ORIGAMI BIRD

Ok, it is not called as a bird.. but rather a crane. HAHAHHA But still, a type of bird 😗

I remember when i was still in primary school, I actually wanted to learn to do some origami bird.. but it never succeeded! Huhuhu but todayyyy... i was asked if i can try to make one bird or something out of the origami paper? And say, i don't but i can try. Hehe

So tonight i just had finished my origami bird
20180711_213305.jpg
I tried to capture the right angle for better view

20180711_213329.jpg
There, does it look like a bird to you?♡♡♡

I've been trying to make one but have yet to succeed. I followed step by step instructions but must have got something wrong at one of the step. And it was very frustrating! I still remember trying to make one at ine of my art class in school. And i still remember how frustrated i was because i couldn't make one.

So today, I tried one. I tried again. But before i try, i cleared my mind off of all my past experiences with this origami, my failures and frustrations. After that i took a deep breath, got calmer, then I started to follow one by one step.

At my very 1st attempt, FAIL! I almost got it. Almost!
Never mind, I tried again. I must have missed a step. I took a deep breath and started it again.

At my 2nd attempt, FAIL! I folded wrongly at some part. Because it was worst than my 1st attempt. Haahhaha i took a deep breath. And cleared my mind off again.

At my 3rd attempt. I almost wanted to throw the origami paper away. Because i couldn't see any folded shape of a bird. Almost. Until i tried unfolding it and folding it the other way around.
And suddenly Voila! I saw the bird!!!

I was ecstatic! I took pictures and started asking evertone if it looks like a bird to them. And they all gave positive response! I was ecstatic! Happy!

So there you go folks, that was one of the things that made me so happy and grateful today ❤❤❤

Sort:  

Congrats :D the first few attempts are always the hardest. The crane looks really nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58402.42
ETH 2727.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34