You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Baby baby.

in #31sentencecontest5 years ago

So her mother had been right, but it was 6 months after her death that he took off.
I see you have a thing for perfect grammar, which makes this task much harder. I hear your taste for the macabre and ironic in this, but the sentences are much longer.
How did you like doing this? You did it two weeks in a row, so something must have clicked with you. I'm so glad it did.

Sort:  

I'm so glad you encouraged me to do it. I love it. And you're correct, I do have a bit of a grammar fetish. I'm tempted to start an account here to go 'round correcting people's mistakes:) I used to love the little grammar bot we had here.......I can't recall his name.

Fixing my grammar is one of the reasons I started this. When I write sentences, I have a better idea of how to write some of the ones that I've been having trouble with. I've enjoyed learning from this experience.

I'm so glad this contest clicked with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82