Sort:  

It's really good. Crushing. I'm so sorry.

It's more than half a century ago so it has long lost its power to hurt. These days it's just something to write about.

You have a gold mine if you feel up to the task of writing more "truth in the guise of fiction," @deirdyweirdy. Who knew suffering could fee The Muse like this... your writing is first-rate, and along with @agmoore, I claim to know brilliance when I see it. Your Muse is working for you!!! Keep taking dictation from this part of your soul, this spirit, this impulse... I don't pretend to know what it is or how it works... but I recognize the results when I see them! Bravo! (And my heart aches for that little brother and sister.)

Thanks so much Carol. As you're likely aware, those muses can be fickle fellows though I do believe they feed better on anguish than contentment.
Your supportive words are much appreciated.

Great line: those fickle Muses feed better on anguish than contentment - so it seems!!! As ignorance is bliss, lack of inspiration to write may be a sign of contentment? I like to think so!
You get my vote of support no matter what. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32