You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Broken

in #31sentencecontest4 years ago (edited)

Somehow my @deirdyweirdy … I knew the story was true… My heart sunk heavily when I got to the part about the empty space behind the hot press; knowing who's hand had probably found it.

One of the haunting memories of our youth, when good dreams so quickly fade to tears at the hand of a calloused soul.

Sort:  

Ah sure I can't surprise you anymore. You know me too well!

Ah, my hunch was correct; others also felt this to be true; now, as a writer of fiction myself, and proponent of the motto that The truth is best told in the guise of fiction, I have to study this story to see HOW it is that the truth is so compellingly conveyed. I'm thinking the absence of emotional outbursts, the quiet, stoic resignation, speaks volumes. What is it though about the word choices that tells us THIS IS TRUE.... how does a writer convey the truth, even with names changed to protect the innocent guilty....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98