You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Undone

When we're children, we don't own our stories. Other people write the narrative and we're just characters. Telling the story, the way it happened to us, gives us power. You really know how to use that power.

I winced, of course. You are master of the craft. And how you do that in 31 sentences---discipline and art.

Resteeming.

Sort:  

Very true. I hadn't really thought of it that way. And now that the principal characters in most of my dramas are deceased, well, I can tell it whatever way I want to...Never let the truth get in the way of a good story, as my father often said.
Thanks for your kind words. I think I might try my hand at comedy next!

I can't wait 😁

I fear I forgot my manners yesterday and omitted to thank you for providing the wonderful prompt, so thank you very much. After I stared at it for a while the story just wrote itself.

You are the nicest person.

Ah sure I know! Everyone tells me that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59013.49
ETH 2516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48