30 Days Challenge Fall 2018: News

in #30daychallenge5 years ago

This is my entry into #challenge30days by @dragosroua

As a Canadian, I rarely comment on the politics of another country. there have been and are exceptions to this, I'd list the instances but they have been numerous enough to guarantee I'd miss, at least, one.

The constant attack on the media by the United States President is simply wrong. A democracy demands a free and open press so a light can be shone on any wrongdoing. We all, politicians, included, should cherish this reality. It appears that in far too many places this reality does not hold true.

There are those who seek to silence the media or blame their errors on the press. The press is not perfect. I do not need a pundit telling me what I just heard and/or saw. However, I'd rather side with them and urge reform than fight against them armed only with misinformation, as far too many seem willing and eager to do.

We've come a long way from the news anchor reading the news, free of commentary. The problem with this system is that it demands an educated public. My concern is that our education systems have been dumbing us down for a generation or three.

For example, can you tell fake news from real news?

Sort:  

Many peaceful Jews are dead in Pennsylvania. This is real. Many of those who strongly support the far right and far left in the US do so with limited facts and with limited interest in the facts. This too is real. Many remain silent in the "exhausted" majority. This too is real.

well said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06