30 Days Challenge Fall 2018: Accessible Health Care

in #30daychallenge6 years ago

This is my entry into #challenge30days by @dragosroua

I just came back from my appointment with a diabetic nutritionist. I find open access helpful when I am working to increase my knowledge of how Type 2 diabetes affects me. We had a good conversation and she provided me with several items that will help me manage my diabetes. My cost, nothing.

Canada's healthcare system is not perfect, in fact, due to political pressures it may be deteriorating. However, I prefer this to no system at all or one that rejects pre-existing conditions as qualifying for support.

I have osteoarthritis, to date, my treatment has cost me nothing, the medication deemed necessary is covered. If I choose to have my knees replaced, there would be no cost. Of course, I know tax dollars go to this and I am okay with that. I'll go on about taxes another day.

I have had three laser surgeries on my eyes. this process saved my vision and cost me nothing. Again, that is not strictly accurate. I pay taxes and taxes cover the cost so I do pay but nowhere near what the services would actually cost.
Simply put, I appreciate our health care system while understanding it can be better.

Sort:  

Canada's system definitely seems to be working.

I cannot understand anyone who opposes a health care plan, good health is essential for everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82