I saw the 2019 trailer and I am intrigued to download it

in #20195 years ago

'2018 is a wrap! Let us see what 2019 has for us in store!'


Amazing how stoked people always are on the shifting of the year, as if everything all of a sudden seems gone and forgotten and they can start again with a clean sleet. The first signs of the year ending start around October when people gently start to ask how you will be spending New Years. My standard answer will always be 'New Years??? I don't even know what I am doing tomorrow, let alone in three months'




Pexels

And so I was thinking that I would spend Sylvester, as it is called here, in Switzerland, until I saw a window of opportunity and decided to move my ass to Holland for a couple of days. Best decision ever!


Eating, drinking and playing games with super fine people, that is how you celebrate a year! Not going to a fancy club or anything, but watching the fireworks from the city on the farm between the cowshit and chickens.





Crap I hate fireworks! For real! Check out this video exactly why!





Actually, this video exactly described how walking around on the 31st was. Avoiding the kids in the neighborhood who were blowing up mailboxes and whatever they found (hell I did exactly the same thing when I was 13, I know the drill). It was as if the city of Eindhoven and its surroundings had turned into a warzone, and I had to duck between the arrows cruising through it. ;)


But for real, New Years was nice and it is time to think about the future on how I want to fill in this year. Some interesting stuff developed over the last couple of weeks workwise and personalwise so I am curious how this all will play out. Ofcourse we are all hoping for some blockchain magic to support get us all inspired and in better shape again. We can only work hard and hope for the best in it, as a small fish this is really kind of out of our hands. And for me that is okay! No resolutions, just ideas and good spirits.


I saw the 2019 trailer and I am intrigued to download it. Bring it on!



Sort:  

Must be "boring" in Switzerland if you compare that with the video, hahaha.

Dude, I would be super happy with a boring new year like that...

I really hate the fireworks that are shooting towards you from every corner. Next year Im inviting all the dutchies here to hibernate hahaha

Wajoo.... I did not know that the Dutch collectively lose there shit every new year with fireworks. That video was really funny to watch but I'm betting some of the results aren't funny to deal with.

I'm glad you had a slightly safer and more civilized new years this year than when you were 13. Lol, I've never blown anything up with a firework! I'm kinda feeling lame right about now 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha ha, it's never too late!

That is the thing... I am thinking also now like....was it really that bad this year or was theis also the same back in the days when I was part of it myself scaring the crap out of people. Both is optional I would say :D

Indeed, if you think of the results this is totally crazy that it is all allowed...ridiculous!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by karinxxl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @karinxxl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 13000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 14000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Happy New Year. Wish you all the best personally and professionally. :)

Same to you my friend!! That we may end up as happy rock stars at the end of the year!

Hi @karinxxl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.304 which ranks you at #2534 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 11 places in the last three days (old rank 2523).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 351 contributions, your post is ranked at #252.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Ha, I just watched that video yesterday! It does get pretty orange around here... But I have to say, where I first lived in Den Haag it was much much much worse... We would see cars on fire.. And apparently people are shooting rockets into people's houses through the letterbox...

Anyway, it is much calmer where we live now... We had some little kiddie fireworks... I'm not blowing more than 30 euros on fire and smoke!

Which seems like a good max for the purpose it should give. Just some fun. Especially in Den Haag should be even more crazy. But that is also not just fun, that is people deliberately molesting shit and thats not cool at all!

Defintely not! I remember my first New Year here... we were terrified! There was a car on fire on the street, and huge bonfires where people would just throw fireworks straight into the fire! Chaos!

... and then the next day, we read the newspaper and there was congratulations as it was a much better year than the previous year... less cars burnt and no schools destroyed! We were stunned...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67138.06
ETH 3678.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73