Holas Beachwear SS2018 x Greg Kheel

in #20186 years ago


Holas Beachwear SS2018


It has been the fifth consecutive year that I have the opportunity to shoot the Holas Beachwear catalog and advert. Our model choice was the cool Greg Kheel from Best Modes. He has been on my model radar list for a while and now the chance to shoot with him finally presented itself.

Holas Beachwear SS2018, Greg Kheel - Joao Carlos

 

The Shoot


In contrast to my previous campaign for Holas Beachwear, I planned this shoot to be done outdoors. As a scenery, I wanted a paradisiac beach with both clean white sand and a rocky environment. A versatile place which would be not so far from my studio so that I wouldn't need to spend much time traveling around. So we chose Praia do Cavalo, Portugal a lovely place that has everything I was searching for.

The shoot day started pretty early around 6 am. The weather was expected to be beautiful and sunny. Since I wanted me and my crew to travel light, I tried to make the most use of natural light. To make it even easier we went to the beach by boat so we avoid all the rocks and hiking to get there.

For this shoot, I used mostly my Fujifilm X-T2 and a couple of ScrimJims to bounce and diffuse the hard sunlight. I did shoot some last snaps with my former Canon Mark III before I made the full switch to Fuji .

 

 

 

Holas Beachwear SS2018, Greg Kheel - Joao Carlos
Holas Beachwear SS2018, Greg Kheel - Joao Carlos
Holas Beachwear SS2018, Greg Kheel - Joao Carlos
Holas Beachwear SS2018, Greg Kheel - Joao Carlos
Holas Beachwear SS2018, Greg Kheel - Joao Carlos
Holas Beachwear SS2018, Greg Kheel - Joao Carlos
Holas Beachwear SS2018, Greg Kheel - Joao Carlos
Holas Beachwear SS2018, Greg Kheel - Joao Carlos
Holas Beachwear SS2018, Greg Kheel - Joao Carlos
Holas Beachwear SS2018, Greg Kheel - Joao Carlos
Holas Beachwear SS2018, Greg Kheel - Joao Carlos

Holas Beachwear used some of these images in BW for their social media and in color for their ad campaign. To see the ad-campaign follow this link here

Read about my previous shoot for Holas here.

Model: Greg Kheel from Best Modes.
Make up: Alex Me Retouching: Noora Manty
Assistants Joao Abel , Antonio.
Producao Pedro Davim
 
Just another day lying around on the Job .
The Sun was setting fast behind the mountain and the light was just beautiful, clear, crisp and golden.
some selfie action with the awesome Model Greg Kheel . go show is intsa some Love at @realgregkheel

It was a beautiful day and all I really had to do was redirect some light with Westcott Scrim Jim , you can see in the photo my BlackRapid Camera Strap.




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://joaocarlosphoto.com/holas-ss2018/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81