First Post

in #1st5 years ago (edited)

Between the taxi lines and the 4 hour MA classes it's hard to find a social network worth attention. I'm fed up with the likes of FB and Twitter, with meaningless likes and tweets.

I'm writing this as I sit in a taxi which I've managed to get after an hour or so of standing , the stories on steemit seem far more substantial, the interactions seem more healthy. I think I'm going to like it, bedsides who says no to money.
'Ive downloaded the app, it seems better than the website but has some issues (hopefully they'll be fixed)

As for me I'm a Peace and security MA student in Addis Ababa University, Institute of Peace and security, having done my BA in political science and international relations.

Sort:  

Ordinary social media takes advantage of basic human psychology to make money. you have made the right choice joining a blog site. Welcome to steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80