Transition from FB to Steemit.com, chaos to Peace

in #1minread7 years ago

I am considering totally ditching social media other than steemit.com. We need to start using equitable non manipulated non censored 'social currency' which is more fair and less creepy! More about ideas and not status. The People own the platform and gain abundance, not the platform and advertisers, buying our social media demographic data.
Turn your ideas into cryptocurrency which is a fair monetary system.

How do we get people to switch to steemit.com? We must and build it up with our hearts and intellect. Rather than stealing data, we can create abundance by valuing conversations and community rather than consumerism and status.

This will open the door to more solutions based social media. Meditation, yoga, civic engagement, community service in person and online will grow. We see everything we need is within.

image

#peace
#steemit

Sort:  

I've been slowly using Facebook less because of all the political posts. I'm not going to change my opinion about things when people post all the vitriolic posts. Show me research and studies and I will read them and maybe change my opinion.

Fb is like an echo chamber.. Useful tool at times, when I do community organizing sometimes it's necessary. But I think we can totally move away from it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47